Wedding Woes

Thursday (Prudie Day!)

I have a whole basket of random today.  How's everyone else?

We booked our Airbnb for our 4 nights in London, and I am over the moon.  I keep looking at the photos online.  It's in South Kensington, which we chose for the location, but FSIL said it is "quite posh."  So yay for posh.

I have one last dress photo I'm going to post for opinions, and then I'm going to make myself commit so I don't go crazy.  I'm trying to remind myself that good enough is good enough, and I don't have to look at all 10,000 dresses in the world to make sure this is #1.  Something pretty and appropriate is just fine.

Our materials manager has some respiratory nastiness that's been going on for over a month.  (I can hear her coughing as I type this, and her office is way down the hall.)  Her antibiotic "wasn't working" so now she's taking some green onion and sugar concoction she whipped up at home.  I'm no doctor, but if my antibiotic wasn't working, I think I might go back for something stronger.  So now we probably have drug resistant something or other in the building, and she probably reeks of onion.  Staying in my office today.

Wooz had to be at school at 6:30, so I was up even earlier than usual.  They're taking an all day field trip to Greensboro, and I get to leave early to pick her up. 

Re: Thursday (Prudie Day!)

• @Heffalump  I voted. Tbh all the dress options you've been showing are beautiful <3 I can see why you're having a hard time choosing!

Last night I went to my mum's place. Dinner and watched "This is Us" - already posted my thoughts and something I heard on the radio. Here's hoping we get some answers in season 2!

I'm still so damn congested. It's just a sinus cold, but seriously how long is this gonna last!? Honestly ...