Chit Chat

Recruiter Issues

I have been working with an accounting employment agency for a couple of years off an on. Recently, I submitted my resume for a position I found interesting and a recruiter called me. On the 5th of this month, she called and left a message asking me to call her back. I called her back 2.5 hours later and left a voicemail. I've sent her a text message. I've also called another time and left another voicemail. She's not returning my calls. I've decided to email her, but I think my email might be too aggressive. Can I get some opinions?

Good morning, Laura. 
I called Tuesday regarding a position I was interested in, but I haven't heard back from you. The last we spoke, you were going to check again with Mathis Brothers that was more than two weeks ago. Am I to take your lack of communication as indication that you are not interested in assisting me with finding employment? If this is the case, please let me know and I will stop bothering you by calling, leaving voicemails, and texts.

Catherine

Re: Recruiter Issues

• Omg yes way way too aggressive

Laura,

Following up on my call on Tuesday, I am still interested in the position with Mathis Brothers. Have you been able to find any more information about it?

Thanks,

Catherine

I thought so. Your version is maybe too far the other direction. Can you help me come up with something that indicates my concern at the lack of communication?
  • Laura,

I am following up on my call from Tuesday.  I have not heard from you, but would like to express my continued interest in the position with Mathis Brothers.  Do you have any further information about the position, or would you be able to direct me towards another individual who can help?

Thank you for your time,

Catherine.

"And when they use our atoms to make new lives, they won’t just be able to take one, they’ll have to take two, one of you and one of me..."
    --Philip Pullman