Wedding Woes

Daycare Teacher Gifts

edited November 2017 in Wedding Woes
Hello! It's my first time having daycare teachers (well, since I was 4 lol). Babypants has two regular daycare teachers in the Infant 1 room, and then there are two teachers from Infant 2 who help out from time to time. I have a budget of $15-$20 per teacher. What do I get them? And since there are two regulars and two occasionals do I get them all the same? Do I even bother with the occasionals since I don't even know them? If I don't get the occasionals gifts I can go up to $25 to $30 each but I'm still at a loss for what to get them...

I don't know their hobbies at all since we only see them for about 5 minutes each morning (H who does drop off) and 10-15 minutes each evening (me)

edited because I had premature posting 

Re: Daycare Teacher Gifts

• I go for gift cards to Dunkin.  Our daycare teachers live off it!   
  • As a teacher, IF I'm getting anything (the joys of junior high versus elementary), I prefer gift cards or home made baking.  Even with the small number of thank you's I get, I still have too many teacher mugs/ornaments/signs/etc. than I need.  Either something like local coffee chain (yay for Timmies!!) or a local restaurant, movie passes.  

• I do $25 target gift cards (district max) with a few prewrapped biscotti or some other prewrapped edible that can hold.  For specials teachers, probably your equivalent of a floater, I do $5(10 if both kids have them) to target. A lot of my teacher friends don't like the homemade foods or trinkets so I don't do it. 
  • As a former teacher, I second a gift card to a coffee shop or restaurant. 
  • Ditto gift cards to either Starbucks/DD (ifyou know their preferences...maybe H would since he sees them in the morning?) or Target.  
  • We would do a g/c to Target, Starbucks, Dunkin, or a local movie theater in the 20-25 range. I would skip the floaters if you don't know them. 
  • edited November 2017