Attire & Accessories Forum

Dress opinions

Hi all!

I'm a complete novice when it comes to dress shopping and designers. I’ve been browsing ahead online to find my style and fallen in love with these two Morilee dresses.

One of them is a style that would typically suit and fit my body shape but feels a bit too fairy tale compared to the style of wedding we’re thinking. The other is more what I’d imagined to wear but I’m not sure the dress style will work with me as well as the other would.

Obviously, this all could change once I visit a store but these embody most aspects of my ‘dream dress’. I’d love some opinions on each of them please. What sort of wedding theme would they fit with, how would you wear your hair/shoes/accessories with them? Am I over thinking this already? Haha. Thanks.

Re: Dress opinions

• Both the dresses are gorgeous! Go with the one that suits your body shape. You’ll be a lot more comfortable and happy. 

Whichever one you go with, keep the jewelry simple and not too ornate, and if you go with the backless one, put your hair up.
  • I like the first one and LOVE the second one. Go shopping and see which you feel best and most comfortable in. You can't really know until you try them on.

I don't know what "style" of wedding you have in mind, but unless you are having a very casual wedding, I think either dress would be fine (the first one might look a bit out of place at a more casual event, but that doesn't preclude you from getting it if you really love it, of course). 

I agree with @OurWildKingdom to keep the jewelry simple. These dresses both speak for themselves and don't need a lot of embellishment.
  • First - you need to go try them on for what you look like wearing them.  Nothing more, nothing less.  Next, budget, if the dresses aren't in your budget, it doesn't even pay to try them on because there's nothing worse than falling in love with a dress you truly can't afford because all other dresses will compare to that one.