Wedding Woes
Options

Thursday? Prudie Day? Mueller Report Day?

What’s going on today? 

I’m super cranky and in pain because my tooth broke last night. I was flossing and a piece of my tooth just broke off. I’m waiting for my dentist to get back to me on when I can come in and get it checked. 

Hopefully everyone is having a better day than I am currently having. 

Re: Thursday? Prudie Day? Mueller Report Day?

• Options
    Oh no, @charlotte989875! I would be so disconcerted too. Hopefully it’s an easy repair. 

I’m studying for my final today and doing stuff around the house. So nothing very exciting. I’m meeting FSIL later at the gym and we’re doing intervals on the cardio machines. My lungs are already scared. 

I can already tell I’m going to be annoyed with the redacted mueller report. 

• Options
    Barr is trying to be as exhausting as his boss.  JFC

Yesterday was crazy.  I was in the office.  I decorated DefConn's boy scout cake for the dessert auction(they tried to help, but mostly he wanted to eat the decorations and DH and I are so bad at bickering during projects).  And I saw a hawk in action hunt, capture, and eat a bunny in our neighbor's backyard. 

Re: the office.  The day was good.  Decent socializing, good face time with my boss, the town hall was all right.  Also, I uncovered a pretty huge system issue.  All in a day's work, LOL.  

My co-worker is retiring in 3 weeks and she's in her 80's.  Her husband suffered a brain bleed a few years ago and he's recovered all right (he's quite a few years younger than her).  I was asking her how he was.  She was all, "Physically, he's recovered. But he still gets confused a lot, but he can take care of himself and he even drives!  I mean, he's always come home every time he's went out, so that's good."  *shrug*  It was so matter of fact, it was hilarious and a little savage.  I love her.