Wedding Reception Forum
Options

Advice on how to tie together two ceremonies

Hi!

I've never done a discussion board before! But I need some advice/help on a wedding matter. 
My parents are extremely religious and wanted me and my fiance to be married in a church. After a long time debating on 
whether to do this, my fiance and I decided to please my parents and get married in both a church, and at the venue we loved. 
We are doing the church ceremony on a Thursday, it will be very very small and then getting (as we see it, 'real' married) that Saturday. 

We are looking for ways to tie the two ceremonies together so that on Saturday we can really feel like we are getting married, and my parents also view it as such too.. I had offered the option up of not kissing at the church, and finally kissing at the end of the Saturday ceremony.. but I was hoping if anyone had any ideas along that line? 

I don't know if anyone has had similar circumstances and I would love some input on what you've done to tie together two ceremonies. I have shown my fiance my church dress and we both are not religious, but I worry that we will lose some of the special moments and would love to be able to do something Saturday to finalize both ceremonies in unity. There's also no way we could do the church ceremony at a later date unfortunately. It would have to be before the Saturday wedding.

Sorry for rambling, please give any advice you can think of! 
And thank you for your time!

Em

Re: Advice on how to tie together two ceremonies

• Options