North Carolina
Options

Indoor/outdoor ceremony/reception sites in Wilmington?

Hello, My name isJennie and my FI's name is Matt. I am pretty new to all of the planning and whatnot, and we just started thinking about dates. We are looking at Sept. 10th, 2011 or October 1st 2011. I am living in Wilmington right now, he lives in the Morehead city area. Looking to have our wedding in Wilmington, but need to find some good sites. Ideally an indoor/outdoor setting would be wonderful, any ideas (on anything really since I have just started all of this! :) ? Any thoughts are appreciated!
Wedding Countdown Ticker
image 135 Invited
image 105 are ready to party! image 30 have better things to do image0 need to check their mailboxes!
RSVP Date: Sept 08
http://jennieweaver.blogspot.com/

Re: Indoor/outdoor ceremony/reception sites in Wilmington?

• Options
    pirategal03pirategal03 member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Some friends were married a few years ago at the Roudabush building in downtown.  They had the ceremony outside and the reception upstairs inside.  It was good for a small group, maybe 50 people.

• Options
    MGC1213MGC1213 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    You need to get yourself a Cape Fear Wedding magazine it has all the local stuff you'll need! Well for places these is Orton Plantation, out in Brunswick county, also Wrightsville Beach has you know beach weddings try Shell Island Resort .  There is the Balcony on dock, the Bellamy Mansion, Airlie Gardens, the Battleship, oh a pretty one Cameron Art Museum, the Hilton downtown on the river, or you can do the Henrietta the boat the ferry boat that leaves out of downtown. Tons of choices!
    BabyFetus Ticker BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    edited December 2011