Texas-Dallas and Ft. Worth

Stardust & LuLu's New Years Clearance Event- any reviews??

Hi ladies,

So I was browsing the web and found that January 2nd 2011 stars the New Years Clearance sale at Stardust & LuLu's! I am looking for a summer destination wedding dress and honestly dont want to spend more than $500. Also, I'm new to Dallas- Has anyone gone to these bridal shops in the past, particularly for the sale? Do you think I might find something good? :)

Re: Stardust & LuLu's New Years Clearance Event- any reviews??

• edited December 2011
    I haven't been to the sale, but I'd say you might have some luck at Lulu's... probably not so much at Stardust.
  • edited December 2011
    I haven't been to the sale, either.  Stardust is the higher end of the two.  So, unless it's a major sale you probably won't find anything $500 and under there.  Try Lulu's.  I tried on dresses there, but I don't remember any of them being below $1,000.  That was just my experience, though.  I'm sure the other girls will chime in.
  • edited December 2011

Great, thanks ladies. I am also considering trying out Bridal Closet, which is part of Stardust stores (I think). Any feedback for Bridal Closet?

• edited December 2011
    I bought my dress from Lulus and was able to find around 10 dresses under 1,300 in the style I was looking for.  I ended up getting mine on sale for 980.00.  It may be worth checking out but I dont know what their typical markdown for that sale is, it could be hard to find under 500.  Stardust is definately going to be out of that price range if I am not mistaken their dresses start around 1,500 and go up to over 10,000.
  • edited December 2011
    Is there a reason you want to stick with the Stardust group?