Students

School/Wedding Question

Hello ladies!

I am going to possibly be starting grad school very very soon and want to know how you all are handling the school and wedding work load? My FI and I feel confident that everything will be fine because we have so much wedding stuff done. I just am a little freaked out that I may be getting in over my head. I know there never will be a perfect time to start grad school because life happens and there will always be some form of distraction calling my name.

Any tips/advice/been there done that knowledge is greatly appreciated!!

Amity
Wedding Items for Sale!! http://wedding12712.weebly.com/ Daisypath Anniversary tickers image

Re: School/Wedding Question

• Right now I'm in my last semester of school.  In the fall I will begin student teaching and in December I will graduate with my elementary ed degree.  I also work full time.  We decided to get married in August, 2 weeks before I begin student teaching.  This semester has been tough, juggling work, wedding and school so here's my advice:  Get as much done during breaks as you can!  Spend your summer break/Christmas break setting up appointments, getting your dress, having showers.  I got all of the big things done over Christmas break so now I don't have much to do until summer, when I won't have classes.  Stay organized and remember, the wedding planning should be fun - use it as a stress reliever!  There are days when I stress about the wedding, but I would have those days even if I wasn't going to school.  You can juggle both and will do fine.  Have fun and good luck!