Not Engaged Yet
Options

Thirsty Thursday

13»

Re: Thirsty Thursday

• Options
    My co-worker is being really weird today. She's basically acting like I'm going to get fired. I'm not good at sales (I made it clear that I have zero sales experience when I interviewed) and I know they are frustrated with that because despite the fact that they say they don't care about sales, they do. But she keeps making little comments that make it seem like my boss has let her know he is more unhappy with my performance than he's told me in my monthly performance reviews with him. 

@jenjen047 - For awhile FI and I were sharing a car and I really didn't mind but I definitely wouldn't have wanted to spend so much time driving him to work on my long weekend!

• Options
    OITNB discussion - I'm glad I am not the only one not impressed with the latest season.  
  • Options
    jenna8984 said:

I have never seen OITNB.

H just asked if I want to go out to dinner (which never happens on a weeknight) and then my boss just said "hey I'm leaving if you want to leave early". Um YES. Red Robin in my face 2 hours sooner!!

Me either. Sometimes I think about getting into it but the premise doesn't really interest me.

• Options
    @bethsmiles ignore your coworker as best as you can.  And again, that place is toxic, the sooner you can get away, the better. 

@jenna8984 enjoy date night!!

• Options
    @speakeasy14 - You're right. I just need to tune out the negativity! 

@AlPacina - best.post.ever!

• Options
    @alpacina you definitely win the internet today!
  • Options
    AlPacina said:

@AlPacina - best.post.ever!

In other news, thanks to this gif I have discovered/defined a new body type..... which I personally have.