Wedding Etiquette Forum

Bride trying to exclude underage bridesmaids from the bachelorette party - HELP

So, my sister-in-law made me the MOH for her wedding.   She also invited my two daughters (18, 10) to be bridesmaids.   I've been trying to plan a bachelorette party with an activity in which the two underage girls can be included and then a portion for adults only.    I have been asking the bride for input on the party for two months now and her reponse is always 'whatever you all decide to do'.   I've now gotten plans finalized for the party - rock-climbing and dinner with the underage bridesmaids to start, then they go back to the hotel for their own little party in the room while the rest of us go out drinking.  

The bride just tells me today that she doesn't want to include my daughters in the bachelorette party.    I am so very upset that I can't even think straight.  I realize that the ladies may not want young kids to hang out at the bachelorette, but if they are bridesmaids, I feel they have every right to be there.   I would feel this way even if the bridesmaids were not my children.   I'm not sure what to do now.   I don't know if I can continue to plan this party if the bride is going to try to excude my children, but I don't want to pull out of what I see as my MOH duties.   Any advice will be GREATLY appreciated!

Re: Bride trying to exclude underage bridesmaids from the bachelorette party - HELP