Wedding Party

Intro and question

2»

Re: Intro and question

• lovesclimbinglovesclimbing member
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Love Its First Answer
    edited February 2014
    Hello everyone!

I'm new to the knot but I've been a member over on thebump for a while, under a different SN. I am newly engaged and planning a wedding for October of this year. I've known my fiance for a little over 5 months and we've been dating for 4. We only see each other on the weekends due to living an hour apart. I have a 9mo daughter from a previous relationship. I'm planning a simple fall wedding with dark purple and pumpkin as my colors. I'm not fully traditional but I'm not very modern either. If you have any question or would like to know anything else, please feel free to ask. 

Now for my question...
    I have a friend that I would like to include in my wedding but I don't really want her to be an actual bridesmaid. She lives in Alaska (we live in Kentucky) and it is just too hard to try to coordinate things for her to be a BM. I would like for her to help at the wedding by being the go between for the grooms party/brides party, greeting guests as they arrive, helping get the ring bearer and flower girl (they will be 16 & 17 months old), and other little things. What title would you give her? 
    Yea, living in Alaska is so tough!  NONE of the stores have anything cuter than a parka and fashion forward is wearing the latest coat that L.L. Bean came out with.  And bunny boots and mukluks are the only shoes they sell here.  And I have to send all my messages out by dog sled because we don't have, oh you know, cell phones and internet because we're such a backwards and far away place.

/sarcasm
  • Hello everyone!