Chit Chat
Options

Brag about yourself!

I want to brag about myself! I work for a closed captioning company. There is a movie in theaters right now that I had the honor of captioning, so once it's on DVD, if you put the English captions on it, I'm the one who did it. It's a big deal to me. :) 

Brag about yourself!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Brag about yourself!

• Options
    RedJacks25RedJacks25 member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary Name Dropper First Comment
    edited March 2014
    I want to brag about myself! I work for a closed captioning company. There is a movie in theaters right now that I had the honor of captioning, so once it's on DVD, if you put the English captions on it, I'm the one who did it. It's a big deal to me. :) 

Brag about yourself!
    So you're who to blame for the misspelled captions!

I am a Mechanical Engineering intern-not my first choice and will probably change my major back to English ASAP. Math is so terrible. I work for a company partnered with the Department of Defense that makes oil pumps. Not super exciting.
    But! I am a real-live published writer. I've done a few articles here and there for online blogs and papers. So I'm pretty stoked about that. Plus I'll have a book out next year hopefully! And I'm planning on penning a remake of Logan's Run. Which will probably never be picked up by anyone, but I'm excited to do it!
    Haha, nope! I'm 100% accurate. I do all post-production work. The spelling errors are in the live stuff. ;)

cruffino said:
    My IL's are deaf, so I really appreciate the work you do.

Oh, thank you! I love knowing that what I do helps so many people.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options

I just got a $4,500/year raise!
    Nice! Congrats! Our reviews are coming up, and I put in my evaluation that I want a $20k/year raise... We'll see how that goes!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    ScoutF said: