Chit Chat
Options

Brag about yourself!

2»

Re: Brag about yourself!

• Options
    I've had an awesome life. I've had great job opportunities, traveled extensively, and have seen the joys and pains of several broken hearts. I love it.

A few years ago, I quit my great job to start an MBA in an amazing program with top ranks in my field. I got my dream job in my dream field right after. I'm naturally risk adverse so I'm most proud of quitting the dream job when I realized how much I hated it - then taking an even bigger risk by joining a start-up company as the first un-employee (I'm a contractor).

It hasn't paid off yet but it's exactly where I want to be right now.
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Options
    I got a promotion earlier this month and next week I am starting my first solo study.
  • Options
    ElcaBElcaB member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    I'm enjoying reading everyone's bragging. Such accomplished women! 

I am proud of myself for working hard enough during my college years to earn me a great job in my field right after graduation. 

This may sound weird, but I'm also proud of myself for learning to be okay with coming to work when I'm not in full makeup. 
  • Options
    In the past year I have:

Graduated from a top-ten law school
    Passed the bar
    Gotten engaged
    Started working my dream job

Fi and I:
    Live in an awesome neighborhood in an awesome city
    Have paid down almost half our student loans
    Are saving more than half our paycheck each month
    Have finished most of the heavy lifting of planning a wedding!

I feel like I've grown up very suddenly, which can be a little scary but mostly I know I'm incredibly lucky to have landed in such a great life!
  • Options
    lc07lc07 member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    lc07 said:
    I like myself.