October 2014 Weddings
Options

Music List and Honeymoon

Okay so IDK why but I am seriously stressing out over these two things hardcore!! LOL Anyone have a music playlist they would like to share or have any info on where to look for good resources for a playlist?? FH and I are considering holding off till next year for an Alaskan cruise but I have no idea where to start looking for that...anyone been on one or know of any good places to look for info on a cruise there?? Thanks for all the help ladies!!

Re: Music List and Honeymoon

• Options
    My FI and I are meeting with an AAA travel agent to book our honeymoon.  I have no patience or motivation at this point in the planning process to research trips on my own.  I've been researching and planning everything alone, and my poor brain is just done. haha  We're going on our honeymoon next year, as I'm a teacher and we decided to get married in the middle of the school year.  (WHY did I do that to myself?!).  I'd recommend using an agent simply because they can help you score deals and activities that you may have been unaware of, and they can plan a honeymoon unique to your style!

In regards to your music playlist, are you having a DJ or are you playing your own music from an Ipod?  If it's the DJ thing, our DJ told us just to tell him artists and genres we liked.  After a few minutes of chatting, he definitely understood our music preferences and knew what to play for our guests.  We only selected the special dances and event songs as well as a do-not-play list.  If you are playing your own music, my advice is to include a forum on your wedding website (or Facebook, or word-of-mouth) asking for requests.  We did this and got a ton of song ideas, which also helped our DJ to figure out what to play.  Now, our guests will be jazzed to hear their song play, and our DJ will be sure to have everything ready instead of having to download on the spot or not having their songs!

Wedding Countdown Ticker

~Melissa