Chit Chat
Options

Lego "Widow" UPDATE w/ Photo

edited January 2015 in Chit Chat
I got my fiance a 4000 piece Lego set for Christmas; he's waited patiently until today to put it toget her but I think I'm going to be a Lego widow for the next few weeks (4k pieces + he is doing it on the coffee table since we have no other space for this activity = many days).

What kind of "widow" are you?

P.S. as I don't want to be insensitive to actual widows, if you can think of a better term please advise.

UPDATE: He's done! Pic included!

Re: Lego "Widow" UPDATE w/ Photo

• Options
    I lose my FI to hockey every winter. He plays and he is a huge wings fan. 

I play some but not seriously, and I will pay attention to games in the background sometimes. UGH
    Wedding Countdown Ticker

• Options
    I'm a chef widow.     It's lasted a lot longer than 4 weeks.

What differentiates an average host and a great host is anticipating unexpressed needs and wants of their guests.  Just because the want/need is not expressed, doesn't mean it wouldn't be appreciated. 
  • Options
    Not a widow persay, but BF tends to boor my socks off with obscure facts about WWII and NASA, but in his defense he has to listen to me talk endlessly about musical theater and Shakespeare.

• Options
    Dragon Age.... Diablo....FF...take your pick. 
    Anniversary
  • Options
    I'm a PS4 widow as of yesterday. Right now, specifically a Far Cry 4 widow. FI doesn't have to go back to work until Thursday, so as long as things on the screen are moving, I'll know he's alive.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker

• Options
    Now that he's got a new sled, as soon as we get snow, I'll be a snowmobiling widow. He'll be up at camp every free weekend he's got.
    --

I'm the fuck
    out.

• Options
    edited June 2015
  • Options