My fiancé and I created a wedding website at the following address: **Link removed by admin**
We seem to have lost the ability to make further updates to it. When we login to The Knot (using **Email address removed by Admin**), our account doesn't seem to know we've created a website yet. We don't want to start over with a new site because the one we already created shows up in google search results for our names.
Could someone help us get edit access back to the original site we created (linked to above)?
I have sent 3 emails to [email protected] over the last week and received no response. Please help!