Wedding Photography and Videography Forum

I hate my wedding photos...

Hello, I need advice! I was married about a month ago, and got my photos back this week. I'm so so disappointed in them.

1. I work in the photo and film business, and can see that the photographer spent very little time on post-production. They are basically straight from the camera.
2. In all of the photos, someone is making a funny face or blinking. I think she tried to make it seem emotional and spontaneous but photos of me and husband with our eyes closed or sticking our tongues out just isn't what I want to remember of my wedding day.
3. I asked the photographer repeatedly to visit the venue pre-wedding day, but she said she'd prefer to work spontaneously. On the day, however, she realized what a gorgeous house and huge gardens there were to work with. We didn't even get a picture on the giant wooden swing that I had put on my "must-have" list because she got lost looking for another spot she had liked.

None of my family or friends like any of the photos enough to post them on their own social media accounts. My own profile picture is one my friend took on their iPhone. 

What a massive waste of money and a disappointment!

Should I go back to her and ask her for some more shots?

Thank you for your advice!

Re: I hate my wedding photos...

• Hello, I need advice! I was married about a month ago, and got my photos back this week. I'm so so disappointed in them.

1. I work in the photo and film business, and can see that the photographer spent very little time on post-production. They are basically straight from the camera.
    2. In all of the photos, someone is making a funny face or blinking. I think she tried to make it seem emotional and spontaneous but photos of me and husband with our eyes closed or sticking our tongues out just isn't what I want to remember of my wedding day.