Military Brides

grr, valentines day

i wish someone would buy me some ice cream. bleh. i don't even want to think about that day... but i have all these cute couples calling in and inquiring about this v-day workshop we've got going on at the yoga studio i work at.

best part? ive gotta work that night. and watch all of these lovey doveys float off in their own little tantrically rejuvenated bubbles, while i close up and go home alone.

boo, deployment... BOO.
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: grr, valentines day

• AudgiePodgeAudgiePodge member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    It will only bother you if you let it.
    I'm not good at feelings.

• edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/special-topic-wedding-boards_military-brides_grr-valentines-day?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Special%20Topic%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:13Discussion:2cc8d5f4-13bc-42e0-9912-25f8a1c2045aPost:13d30838-2f11-4beb-88cd-ddc01b07ca23">Re: grr, valentines day</a>:
    [QUOTE]It will only bother you if you let it.
    Posted by AudgiePodge[/QUOTE]<div>
    </div><div>truth. but still... bleh. haha :).

</div>
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited December 2011

This probably isn't what you want to hear but I haven't spent a Valentines Day with FI in over 5 years. It happens. Every year I make my Mom's famous heart sugar cookies and give them to the single ladies in my life with a handmade valentine. I know its painful to be without your FI/SO but you have one someone special in your life you are just apart. Think about how sad it is for those who don't have someone special .....

just a thought... SHARE the love :)

• edited December 2011
    I hear ya. FI just left yesterday for training in Oklahoma and he will be gone for Valentine's Day. I wallowed over some Ben and Jerry's Phish Food yesterday. :)
    imagePhotobucket image