Not Engaged Yet
Options

Buying a House

I am seriously considering buying my first home, and am wondering how other women in long term relationships went about it - by yourself, with your boyfriend, waited to get married, etc. I just need all of the opinions and advice I can get from a wide variety of sources. Thanks!

Re: Buying a House

• Options
    AudgiePodgeAudgiePodge member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    I bought one with my ex husband after we were married, but look how well that turned out. HAR HAR HAR!
    I'm not good at feelings.

• Options
    edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/special-topic-wedding-boards_not-engaged-yet_buying-house?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Special%20Topic%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:136Discussion:a96cc997-251b-405b-8a19-7dee866f45d8Post:fbc5d5a4-08aa-402e-99d1-cab47ae8091b">Buying a House</a>:
    [QUOTE]I am seriously considering buying my first home, and am wondering how other women in long term relationships went about it - by yourself, with your boyfriend, waited to get married, etc. I just need all of the opinions and advice I can get from a wide variety of sources. Thanks!
    Posted by laurenann82[/QUOTE]

Only you can decide if buying a home with SO is right for you.You need to figure out if you do plan to stay in a relationship for the long haul and if this is a financial step you are willing to take with him...
    South Florida July Siggy Challenge-Bouquet image . image image ................. Invited:120image Attending:121 image Declined:001image Not Yet Replied:0image RSVP Date: July 25th Ready to Roll!!
  • Options
    edited December 2011