Chit Chat
Options

poll:living together before marriage?

I didnt know exactly where to post this ladies, so forgive me if it's in the wrong place. I am a psychology student and I heard that studies have found that couples that live together before marriage are more at risk for divorce. I wanna know what you think. Do you agreee with this and why? Would you live with your partner before marriage, and if not why not (if you dont mind sharing/.) If you said yes, do you and your partner have to be engaged befire living together? I wont give my opinion yet, but I will after I get some feedback. Thanks for your opinions ladies!Tongue out
Daisypath Anniversary tickers image

Re: poll:living together before marriage?

• Options
    When you live together before marriage, you get to know the persons habits and all of that and everything so you get used to it. You wont be a stranger, you'll have your home/apt/etc together and it will feel more natural and easier to get used to.

Im SO glad I live with FI now.
  • Options
    this is my thought... would you buy a car without test driving it?

I mean honestly there are so many thing that I learned about FI when we moved in together, I honestly think that it has made our relationship so much stronger. When we get married I already know that he talks in his sleep and sometimes has horrific dreams and screams out. That he brushes his teeth like a million times a day. That he will do laundry but not fold any of it, etc I could go on forever. Everyone has quirks and living together puts everything out on the table.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    edited April 2011