Snarky Brides
Options

Moving tips

So, we're moving in a month or so. I have no idea how we're going to find a place in Ohio but apparently DH is working on it. 

Yes, I moved down here, but I didn't have a lot of stuff, so this is my first time doing a full move - bed, table, washer/dryer, etc.

Any tips on packing or anything related?
BFP(1) DD1 born 4.17.10 @ 33w5d due to pPROM
BFP(4) DD2 born 2.14.13 @ 35w5d due to pPROM

Lilypie Third Birthday tickersLilypie Premature Baby tickers

Re: Moving tips

• Options

Sookie! Kiss ( . ) ( . )

Sorry I have no advice.

• Options
    lots of bubbly things around glass... make sure you take your every day use things with you in the car (if you can).. don't just make boxes "kitchen, living-room, etc" mark them "kitchen- pots n pans, living-room- tapes/dvds, living-room-photo albums" something to make it clear so you are driving yourself insane trying to unpack and wondering where this or that is. 

awww Ohio.. you'll be close to PA. It will go just fine. And the more you pack the less $ it is if you get a moving company to move you.
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options
    Labels.  When I moved I labeled boxes by room and contents.  It helped when trying to find the most important things to unpack first.

Also, pack up the stuff you dont need to use first like storage and off season clothes etc.  Save the stuff like shower needs and clothes you wear for last.
    045_45-1 photo 045_45-1.jpg
    BabyFruit Ticker
    DX: PCOS/Recurrent losses/MTHFR mutation (compound hetero)
    5 hysteroscopies/2 surgical
    3 Inject IUIs = 2 m/c's and 1 BFN
    IVF #1= BFP. m/c at 7w6d. Needed 2 D&C's and scar tissue removal. Mild OHSS
    IVF #2 = BFP. Severe OHSS. 4 Drainings. TWINS!
  • Options
    I'm a bad mover. I literally moved into my condo 1 outfit at a time. I think I still have some clothes and books at my parents' and it's been 2 years. Sorry, I'm no help.

If you fire a WP member, you're against America.