Snarky Brides
Options

Food

Re: Food

• Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_snarky-brides_food-2?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:17Discussion:69d28883-5f18-4929-884f-ecad9b651a8dPost:65e5de9e-f8b2-40b5-957a-12cfe84e9263">Re: Food</a>:
    [QUOTE]I hate chewy meat, I dont think I would like camel then :( Pirategal - I am the same way, I just chuck stuff in to see what happens when I cook, and I am NOT good at baking. <strong>Baking is a science and I just cant master it.</strong>
    Posted by Nebb[/QUOTE]

This is what I'm saying.  I just tried to make brownies.  From a mix.  All I had to do was follow the instructions.  I still managed to screw it up.
  • Options
    NebbNebb member
    5 Love Its First Comment Combo Breaker
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_snarky-brides_food-2?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:17Discussion:69d28883-5f18-4929-884f-ecad9b651a8dPost:fdfd9677-d77f-4c01-8902-e3992b9a6ccc">Re: Food</a>:
    [QUOTE]LOVE heirloom tomatoes.  My favorite is the purple cherokees.  FI's aunt and uncle own a farm and we get produce from them all summer, whatever is in season.  They grow a lot of heirloom tomatoes and great sweet corn.  I love this time of year :).
    Posted by Loopyseven[/QUOTE]
    Im starting to really love heirlooms. I bought a purple cherokee from the market today, I also bought 2 other varieties I dont know the name of but one of them is a white tomatoe. I cannot WAIT to eat it.
  • Options
    FI is getting to be a pretty good baker.  My mom got him the Julia Child French cookbooks for Christmas last year, and he made a few breads out of them.  They're so complicated--you have to let them sit, then rise, then kneed them down, then sit, then kneed, and I just don't have the patience, but he loves it.
  • Options
    NebbNebb member