Flowers

Fabric Bouquets Vs. Baby's Breath Bouquets...Need opinions!

I am having such a hard time with this decision. I'm a teacher and my fiance is a full time pharmacy student, so we are on a modest budget. Our families are going to help some, but the bulk of costs will probably be our responsibility. I have heard that flowers are one of the biggest costs within a wedding, so I was thinking of ways to keep those from costing a fortune. I just can't imagine paying thousands of dollars for something that will die days after use.

I am having a rustic/country/chic type wedding. I was really wanting to do fabric bouquets and boutonnieres after I met some extremely talented women who make them on Etsy.com. But, I am starting to worry that it may come off tacky, even though the fabric bouquets and boutonnieres are beautiful. Now I am contemplating baby's breath bouquets for bridesmaids and a real flower bouquet mixed with the flowers I like for me. However, I don't know what to use for a real flower, cheap boutonniere.

Baby's breath will be lining my aisle in mason jars, so I am already incorporating them into my ceremony and on my reception tables.

I just can't decide. I am all for being unique, but I want my wedding to be anything but tacky.

I've attached a picture of the type of fabric bouquet I am looking to have made, except it will have dark red and coral colors mixed in with burlap, lace and beige/taupe colors.

Opinions would be great! Fabric bouquets...or Baby's Breath?

Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Fabric Bouquets Vs. Baby's Breath Bouquets...Need opinions!

• My honest opinion: I'm not sure that fabric bouquet would translate well into colors. I think it looks great and love it, but I think it's because it is ivory & white. If you have an example of it in colors, then supply one.