July 2012 Weddings
Options

New July Bride group attendee and major summer heat issue!

Hi July brides!! Although I've been with the Knot for a while now, I just found this board!! I wish I would have known about it sooner! 

Congrats to everyone and good luck with planning!!

My major issue right now is that both my ceremony and reception are outside (Mostly) and Im not sure what to do about the heat! We are providing fans (which are also the programs!) and water for the ceremony but I'm not sure what to do about the reception. It's at a plantation and the reception will be in the courtyard. It's really nice but I know it will be hot! 

What to do??

Re: New July Bride group attendee and major summer heat issue!

• Options

Welcome!

Why did you choose an outdoor setting when the weather is such an issue? 

• Options
    I do not think it will be that big of a deal (July was the only month we personally had available) but guest are all ready complaining somewhat. Most places were outside that we had looked at within our budget and what all was provided. 
  • Options
    What time is your ceremony/reception?  Is it formal or will people be able to wear light, casual clothes (summer dresses/cotton or  linen pants for men?) 
    weddingcake-1
  • Options
    We are having our ceremony and reception outside as well, but we are not concerned about the heat.  We are having abeach wedding so we will have the ocean breeze.  The only thing I am somewhat concerned about is when the high tide will be that day.
    Cate Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Options
    We are having our ceremony outside under a tent with electric fans on the ceiling and the tent will be kind of under some trees.

Is it possible for you to get a tent for your guests?
    doggie Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options