Connecticut
Options

* Roll Call *

I know I'm not the MOD but I feel like there are so many new names on the board and I can't keep anyone straight and when their wedding dates are.  I'm sure there will be more additions after Valentine's Day, but let's just start with this:

Name:
How you met your FI:
Wedding Date and Location:
Length of Engagement:
ONE vendor, hands down, you would recommend:
Best wedding planning tip you have for others:
One NWR thing you want to tell us:

Re: * Roll Call *

• Options
    Jill At a bar..how cliche. August 23rd 2012, Amarante's, New Haven, CT 10 months! I don't really have one yet.,.i hope Larissa Lake will take that spot. Her communication has been on point which earns major points from me! It's not going to be the end of the world if something isn't perfect.. No one will notice that it's not your "vision" except you! I graduated from UCONN-- go huskies!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    junebug19junebug19 member
    First Comment
    edited February 2012
    Jeanette
    Introduced by friends
    September 22, 2012 @ Rocky Neck State Park
    1 year 6 mos 2 wks
    Its a tie- Stylish Blooms Floral & Wedding Embassy for attire
    Be organized & research vendors
    I just finished my MA in education and can't wait to find a new job.
  • Options
    Name: Lauren
    How you met your FI: We were introduced through mutual friends back in 2003!
    Wedding Date and Location: September 1, 2012 - The Waterview
    Length of Engagement: November 12, 2011 - September 1, 2012
    ONE vendor, hands down, you would recommend: Studio 1923 Photography, fantastic to work with, excellent communication, and beautiful pictures. Plus they are such nice people!
    Best wedding planning tip you have for others: Through all of the appointments, organizing, planning, and stressing, be sure to take time to have fun with FI and just enjoy being engaged!