Just Engaged and Proposals
Options

Do you wear your ring around the clock?

Re: Do you wear your ring around the clock?

• Options
    I take it off to shower and exercise.  Shower because I have this face wash with micro beads and it gets alllll up in there... Exercise because, well, you shouldn't wear jewelry while lifting weights (which is one thing I love to do).
  • Options
    I only take mine off to shower or put on hand lotion.  I like wearing it all the time and it's pretty tough - fiance selected it with my career in mind (I am a horse professional - teach, ride, do barn chores etc).  A previous poster said she takes hers off to ride - I keep mine on b/c A) If I took it off when I'm around the horses I'd pretty much never be wearing it and B) I wear gloves to ride.  I have actually fallen since I got engaged and ring is still in good shape!  But I could see how you might not want to wear it if you didn't have gloves on.
  • Options
    Mine goes in its box when I'm sleeping (most the time, anyway), showering, cleaning with chemicals or cooking something messy. Other than that I wear it all the time.
    tiffandshel.tumblr.com
    www.tiffandshel.com/wedding

Photobucket

Anniversary
  • Options
    I only take mine off when I am making meatballs and during my monthlies when my hands are swollen--- My man got me a necklace for valentines day, so whenever I have to take my ring off it is around my neck :)
  • Options
    I bartend and very quickly realized I can't wear it while I work - I bang my hands around too much - I am also constantly washing them (I'm looking at getting a chain to wear it around my neck).  It's not really a problem since everyone in my bar knows my FH and love him.  Also I take it off to go for long runs because my hands swell up after an hour of running and it's uncomfortable.  I have a small hook in my bathroom that I put it on while I shower, clean or do dishes.  Other then that - it's on.  I love my ring!!!!