Just Engaged and Proposals

Just Engaged*** Is it too early to start planning a 2013 wedding?

Hello folks, I am recently engaged- 12/25/11. We have been in love for years and want to start planning our wedding which is planned for late summer 2013. Is it too soon to start planning our wedding? we've have already looked at several banquet halls and I really like Paradise Convention centre. Am I doing too much too soon? Thanks!!

Re: Just Engaged*** Is it too early to start planning a 2013 wedding?

• Kind of what I thought. I guess I'm just so excited to plan!
  • I agree with edielaura. congrats!
  • edited January 2012
    It depends on how busy you are. I am having a Aug 2013 wedding and may even be summer 14 I have not decided yet, but I have started planning. I am looking for ideas to figure out what I want and I almost have my guest list completed. However, I am a full time student in College and am not going to have a lot of free time to plan.   I am also doing a lot of DIY items such as invites, save dates and programs. However, it also may be because I am super excited lol but I don't think it can be to early.  Alsos it is great to look at venues early because they get booked so far in advance  I would rather have to much time to plan then cram and not get what I want in the end

• YAY so happy to hear that others feel like I do. I just got engaged in Chicago on 12/29/11 and we are planning on a Feb 2013 wedding but I am soooo ready to start planning. We have been together for five years and I also work and go to school full time so I don't want to be running around like chicken with my head cut off trying to get things done. Ive been looking into different places to have ours too.
  • Nope.  Depending on your area some venues may actually be booked already.  Start buy finding a venue then look for everything else.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie First Birthday tickers