Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

Poll: Makeup

2»

Re: Poll: Makeup

• Options
    obviously I can't read because you said NOT brands.I do wear mascara as well
  • Options
    I don't wear make up regularly. 1) I just never have. I have pretty clear skin and my circle of friends and colleagues has always been filled with nerds, so I have never really seen the need. Now that I'm a grad student there is REALLY no need to put on make up just to study 10 hours a day. 2) At my wedding, I wore make up, but not much. Light primer, foundation, powder, eyeshadow, blush and lipgloss. No eyeliner, no mascara. I also wore it at my bachelorette party. Other than that I never wear it, because I don't own any...
  • Options
    Beatles - That is a very good point.
  • Options
    Try the product or taking chamomile tea bags, three or four, make a strong tea with it, dark.  Bottle it and use it instead of toner.  This is what my asthetician does for herself and she has access to very expensive products. 
  • Options
    I'm about half and half.  If I don't work I don't wear make up.  I don't look that different without it.1) I wear bare minerals and eye shadow and mascara.2) Yes.
    Photobucket
  • Options
    I will actually wash my face before working out because I think sweat and makeup together are very bad for your skin.
  • Options
    That's crazy jajph! Thank goodness you guys got out okay. Yeah, makeup would be the last of my worries if that happened. Hopefully you were able to get all your stuff in the end.

Taco cat: Always a palindrome. ALWAYS, okay J&K?

"cool......insult my size 2 body or my natural brown hair...or the fact that my parents own a country club, I have no budget for a wedding, and I have horses. I really dont care. Its better then having roots." ~ futurepivko
  • Options