Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

How to ask for monetary gifts

Re: How to ask for monetary gifts

• Options
    Well, I'm not a complete newb.  I would have put a check in there.  It just wouldn't be a valid check, duh!

Everything the light touches is my kingdom.
  • Options
    heb557heb557 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    This thread gave me a good chuckle. 
    We're Married!! And I couldn't be happier!
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_how-to-ask-for-monetary-gifts?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:9Discussion:40b5afbd-a47d-4510-8d70-3aae4bb37495Post:1a9f40bd-5841-4ff6-a699-4b4e02f12e53">Re: How to ask for monetary gifts</a>:
    [QUOTE]In Response to Re: How to ask for monetary gifts : Is your napkin white?
    Posted by PetalPockets2012[/QUOTE]

Petal's been perusing other threads (as have I because I'm a nosybitch).  :)
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_how-to-ask-for-monetary-gifts?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:9Discussion:40b5afbd-a47d-4510-8d70-3aae4bb37495Post:6abe6fe9-05b9-4072-8204-2e777dfad4d9">Re: How to ask for monetary gifts</a>:
    [QUOTE]That's why we put card-collectors at the door, J--wedding planning and shiiiit. I don't watch it, Any, but he is delicious. And I don't use that word ever.
    Posted by ZombieNates[/QUOTE]

<div>H got the 1st season and I was like "Vampire Diaries? Really?" and he was all "What, this website said it was supposed to be a good show!". I laughed at him. Then I started watching it, and the first couple of episodes I was all "Wow, this is so cheesy." Aaaand then I kept watching, and it became "Wow this is so cheesy...AND AWESOME. I HAVE TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT!"</div><div>
    </div><div>Sad but true.</div>
  • Options
    Hmmmm...Don't understand the white napkin reference, sorry!  But...probably not?