Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

The Cash Debate

2»

Re: The Cash Debate

• Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_cash-debate?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:9Discussion:6e49454c-993c-40e2-bc6d-5777a49fa4dbPost:390aacef-93dc-4ea3-844d-0944ef70d786">Re: The Cash Debate</a>:
    [QUOTE]Alright, some very interesting advice. I'm not into cutesy poem BS. I guess I was under the impression you added where you are registered in the invite. Am I way off base? I've been a wedding photographer for 7 years, Catching moments and shooting kick arse shoes I get, I know NOTHING about the planning side.
    Posted by KatieJTx[/QUOTE]

Registry information should only go into wedding shower invites ( if you are having a shower) and/or on your website.  It is acceptable to have your wedding website on the invite for RSVPs, accommodation information, etc.

I was told to put my registry info in my invite, but I did not.  Not only is it bad etiquette, it looks like you are saying to the invitees "I want a gift". 
    Anniversary
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_cash-debate?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:9Discussion:6e49454c-993c-40e2-bc6d-5777a49fa4dbPost:0fd473ef-c792-4ed0-a7e2-605014ee926f">Re: The Cash Debate</a>:
    [QUOTE]I'm willing to bet that Rascal is also Australian, because unfortunately wishing wells and cheesy poems are pretty much the norm here *sigh*. I actually had numerous people tell me that us NOT doing a wishing well was rude.
    Posted by thesuninherhead[/QUOTE]

Not in my part of Australia!
  • Options