Nevada-Las Vegas
Options

Vegas Hair/MU

Hi ladies

I'm pretty new to this whole knot thing and the boards but I figured I would give it a try.  I'm getting married at Ceasar's Palace next August and I'm trying to figure out if I should get my hair/MU done at the salon there or have someone come to my hotel room.  What would you recommend and who?

Thanks ladies!!!

Re: Vegas Hair/MU

• Options
    tlbattagliatlbattaglia member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    There are many posts about this topic.  While I have not gotten mine done yet, I can tell you who I'm going with...

I just booked the Glamsquad.  I have heard great reviews from many brides on here.  They have been great to talk to thus far.  They come to your room and do the hair and make up.  They do traditional make up or airbrush. 

Good luck and welcome to the boards. 
    Anniversary
  • Options
    edited December 2011

I just booked Francesca Lombardo. http://www.beauty423.com/
    A lot of reviews from a handful of makeup/hair people. Most are very good reviews it seems like.

Photobucket
  • Options
    direy25direy25 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm also using Francesca Lombardo.  I just had a hair & makeup trial last week and I was absolutely thrilled with her work.  Her pricing is very reasonable as well, she gave a great group rate for the rest of my bridal party.  I also think it's nice to have someone come to you, one less thing to have to stress over.
    Married 5.6.11

Lilypie Premature Baby tickers

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I'm looking for a makeup artist too! Are there any that include the trial in the price? I know in California there are some makeup artists that charge you so much for the trial, but then if you book with then they apply that amount towards your wedding day. Would love to know if anyone in Vegas offers something like that?
  • Options
    edited December 2011