September 2012 Weddings
Options

Baby fever

2»

Re: Baby fever

• Options
    We both have baby fever!! I am an occupational therapist so I work with kids with autism and other developmental disabilities. I just love kids -- can't wait to start our own family :) we plan on buying a home after the wedding and starting fairly soon after that. I totally agree about The Nest board.... Count me in!! And just as an aside, I am seriously sad that so many of you who don't want kids are made to feel BADLY about it!! You're making a decision together with your husband/wife that is right for you. Don't let FMILs, bosses, friends, etc make you.feel bad about that!! You should be proud.
    September 2012: May Sig
    Honeymoon Location: Punta Cana, DR
    Photobucket Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-club-boards_september-2012-weddings_baby-fever?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding Club BoardsForum:a464c18c-2e4d-469b-8eae-3865079cb9cfDiscussion:4fda6453-bb25-4c0a-af25-4f80201492f9Post:b5c50580-6b1e-4410-9e17-d4e7374c2685">Re: Baby fever</a>:
    [QUOTE]We both have baby fever!! I am an occupational therapist so I work with kids with autism and other developmental disabilities. I just love kids -- can't wait to start our own family :) we plan on buying a home after the wedding and starting fairly soon after that. I totally agree about The Nest board.... Count me in!! And just as an aside,<strong><font color="#000000">I am seriously sad that so many of you who don't want kids are made to feel BADLY about it!! You're making a decision together with your husband/wife that is right for you. Don't let FMILs, bosses, friends, etc make you.feel bad about that!! You should be proud.
    </font></strong>Posted by ekk120[/QUOTE]

Nicely said!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options