Snarky Brides
Options

"Weird" things you and your SO do

hordolhordol member
First Answer 5 Love Its First Anniversary Name Dropper
edited July 2013 in Snarky Brides
What are some of your couple quirks? I was just kind of thinking about some of the things H and I do that are perfectly normal for us, but other couples might find weird. For example, I get off work before him (and am right now not working because I'm a teacher) and when it's time for him to get off work I always call and we chat while he drives home, even though I'm going to see him in 30 minutes. Maybe that's not weird, per say, but I'm sure some might find it clingy. We also treat our dogs like children and refer to each other as mommy or daddy to the dogs. Yes, I know that's dumb and believe me, before I got dogs I would have rolled my eyes so hard at that but now, well, it's one of our quirks. There are others but they are probably too weird that they wouldn't be understood, heh.

What about you guys?

ETA: I think what makes the phone call during the commute particularly weird is that half the time we just sit there in silence but neither of us feel like hanging up. We talk for the first 15-20 minutes and then we sit in silence and I just kinda wait for him to say "okay I pulled on our street!" and then I hang up. That probably is a little more weird...

PitaPata Dog tickers

Re: "Weird" things you and your SO do

• Options
    BF and I eat kit salads (like from Fresh Express) out of one bowl with 2 forks. We hate dishes.
     Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Options
    monkeysipmonkeysip member
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Love Its First Answer
    edited July 2013
    We probably seem really clingy to people when we say goodbye.  We would say goodbye to each other a dozen times before the other finally drove away.*  I'm sure it made people sick, but we didn't care (we didn't usually do it in front of a bunch of people, but if anyone was watching out of their windows, I mean).