Montana

Montana Question

Hi MT Ladies!  My DH and I just got married in May, and we live in the Washington, DC area.  DH is in the Air Force, and has just applied for a job at Malmstrom AFB in Great Falls.  While it's a competitive job and there is no telling what will happen, deep down I have a feeling that he will get it. I've lived in a few different places, but always in or near big east coast cities.  I'm a little nervous to move so far away from the familiar, but I'm excited for the opportunity to live someplace new.So how do you like life in MT?  Did any of you make the move there from someplace else?  I work in the museum field - are there any museums in the area?(I know this is really more of a Nest question, but there are only two VERY old posts on the MT Nest board).TIA for your help, and congratulations on your upcoming weddings!
Saving money while raising more kids than you bargained for! Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie Second Birthday tickers

Re: Montana Question

• edited December 2011
    I currently live in Bozeman, MT but Great Falls is my hometown.  I grew up and went to school there and never felt that I was missing out.  I think it just depends on the things you like to do.  Great Falls doesn't have much in terms of "culture" and museums, but it does have some nice parks.  I appreciate its shopping options now that I have lived a couple of different places in the state, though I don't know how it would compare to anywhere farther east, and it definitely doesn't compare to big city shopping.  Living anywhere in Montana is great for people who appreciate the outdoors.  Weekends are great for getting out of town to go camping, hiking, boating, fishing, etc.  I hope this helps.  I loved it growing up!
  • edited December 2011