Wedding Etiquette Forum

Merry Christmas Eve eve...

Re: Merry Christmas Eve eve...

• Hi!!  I'm laying in bed hoping I can actually get some sleep tonight.  I was awake at 4am this morning.
    imageBabyFruit Ticker
  • aMrs: I feel your frustration. I only make minimum wage and while I am doing what I want to be without my certification, it just sucks bc I feel like I am not contributing at all. H tells me I am, but I am just so used to making more money than that. The wages here are very low despite everyone saying how the cost of living is so much less. That is just a bunch of BS.

I made more working at Wal-Mart in college than I do now. Hell, my sister who is in college makes more working in a grocery store than I do and I have a degree. It is just so aggravating. I try to make the best of it and H reassures me we will move back soon. I have honestly considered leaving after our first anniversary and moving back home so I can go back to school & get a better paying job until he can join me. I know it will be hard and probably not the best on our marriage, but I just feel like I am at a dead end road with no way to turn around.
  • I like wrapping gifts too.

That poor guy in TN post.  I mean, I can't imagine H buying me pink footie pjs either, but c'mon.  Guys can be clueless with gifts, and, well, at least he tried.
  • Oh, you guys want a good field trip post?

Hope you have an hour.

CN: Woman and DH decide to live off his salary for a year and bank hers because they are trying to get pregnant. She gets pregnant with twins, and, thinking they can live off his salary, she decides to stay home. Turns out he blew through all the money/never saved it. He ran up her credit card. He created a false webpage, showing her they had $20k in savings. Oh yeah, and they have almost-1-year-old twins. OH and his after tax take-home pay is $5500, but their mortgage is $3000. They live in a "modest" home, according to OP.
    my read shelf: