Plus-Sized

Weight Watchers

Hi Girls! I just started on weight watchers this week. My wedding is just under 4 months away and I am looking to lose 15-20 lbs by then.

I've never done weight watchers before and its completely different from any other diet I've tried, (low carb, gluten free, counting calories) so I'm having trouble figuring it out so far. I was used to doing the other diets so I knew what I could eat and what I liked.

Does anyone have any tips to boost results from WW? Or even some low point meals/snacks that help to mix it up a little bit? Thanks in advance!

Re: Weight Watchers

• edited May 2012
    Try to eat as much fruits and veggies as you can add to your meals since they are zero points. Also before I switched to myfitnesspal, I was only making sure to eat my daily points and activity points and trying my best not to eat my extra points.
  • Be careful with the whole "eat as many fruits and veggies as you want" thing.  Fruits have natural sugars, as do some some veggies (like carrots), so if you eat too many of them, thinking they are free of points, you may actually end up not loosing, or even gaining.

I use the crystal light water flavoring packets because I find the taste of normal water to be boring.  I'm also addicted to sugar, so it helps me to divide my sweets into serving sizes.  I fill the snack size zip lock bags with one serving of a variety of treats, then put them in a big glass jar in the pantry.  That way, I know I am allowed to have the sweet (denying yourself too much leads to binging), but I don't end up eating the whole bag of skittles in one serving.  This works well for other foods, as well.  Oh, and my life saver for cooking is a kitchen scale.  I would be lost with out it!