Students

Can we get married if I go to med school and he's in undergrad?

Hello everyone

It's my first time posting on a site like this so hope I get some good responses... Thanks in advance for your help!

My fiance and I are in our late and mid 20's, respectively. I just graduated with my second bachelor's degree and I am pursuing medical school. I would like to start next year if I am accepted, but because of our situation, I'm not sure if that's feasible. My fiance is still in undergrad because he had some personal issues that caused him to have to stop school for a while and now he's re-enrolled. He is working two part-time jobs to be able to pay for rent and other expenses- and because he doesn't have a degree it is proving very difficult for him to find a substantial job paying much more than minimum wage. The good thing is that he does have a lot of experience in the field he will eventually have a career in- but because of this, he doesn't want to get a job doing something random like fast-food. He can only take a few classes at a time, because he's paying out-of-pocket and cannot get any federal loans.

So here's the dilemma: