New York-Hudson Valley
Options

Affordable Hudson Valley photographers

We are on a pretty tight budget for our wedding. I would like to keep photography under 1500, maybe 18-1900 on the outside. We would need 8+ hours of coverage, and images on disk--and really thats it. I am a graphic designer and would prefer to do many of the things like thank you cards, albums, etc. myself. We want a mix of traditional and photo journalistic shots, and I am really looking for someone who has that "magical" feel that some photographers seem to have. Someone who not only gets all the key shots, but captures all the little amazing moments.

I would prefer not to work with one of those big photography companies, and would rather work directly with an individual, however, I know that may be impossible within my buget

Any recomendations?

Re: Affordable Hudson Valley photographers

• Options
    xtina_824xtina_824 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    We are using H & H Photographers (located in Irvington). They have a few photographers, so I don't know if you'd still be into them, however they have an intimate feel to them and I don't think of them as a "big company". I believe you could get a price around what you are looking for with them. GL!
    BabyFruit TickerWedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    tstegertsteger member
    First Comment First Anniversary
    edited December 2011
    Allan E Levine out of Lagrangeville
    A husband wife team
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    You can always try a student.  I used a student videographer from SUNY Purchase and he knew some fellow students who could do weddings. You can create your own album on-line afterwards.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie Second Birthday tickers BabyFetus Ticker
  • Options
    edited December 2011