Students

Finish?

I have 9 classes to go to get my certificate in Early Childhood Education. I am 21 and starting late do to some serious family issues we face when I graduated HS. I am only one semester in and I plan to get it done befor 2015 because we don't really have the money.

I have always wanted to be a stay at home mom and FI supports that. I want to finish this schooling so I can have a job just in case anything happens and all he see is his debt from school we already have to pay off. He has a fantastic job teaching at a private school. I dont wan to end up divorced with a child and uneducated. I feel bad having to look at the worst case scinerio when we haven't even got married yet.

Should I continue school? SHould we just get his loans payed off so we can have a great and less stressful future and hope for the best?

Thanks for letting me rant....
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Finish?

• edited November 2012
    As difficult as life can be financially, and believe me, I know... it will never be a bad idea to finish school. You are being very smart by thinking of all possibilities of the future. Your fianc should want to support you with no matter what you choose. Just remember, don't get too upset at his opinion, money is a very stressful topic for everyone. Good luck!
  • ChloeaghChloeagh member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper First Comment
    edited November 2012
    Do you plan on getting a job after you finish school, or do you plan on just starting to have babies right away?