Nebraska-Omaha

Reception Halls

I recently got engaged and I am just beginning to plan. I am looking for ideas for places to have my reception. I am on a budget so that is kind of causing a problem. What would you recommend?

Re: Reception Halls

• edited December 2011
    Well it does depend on your budget...but I think everyone can have a wedding on a budget..you just have to decide what your budget is and what is most important to you during your wedding and reception...like what do u not want to cut corners on..what things you absolutely have to have and then areas you are willing to cut corners...DIY can save you alot of money but you have to also be prepared to put alot of research and work into it as well.

I know for me what worked best for my budget and vision is the bellevue berry farm. You pay a per person plate fee and have to meet min. numbers but for us that was not a problem and even if we didnt meet it it was still much cheaper then many places. With the bellevue berry farm you can have your wedding and ceremony at the location and they charge you JUST the per person plate fee. Also you and your guests can take advantage of the things the farm has to offer included in the price. One of the MAJOR reasons we chose them is the family friendly factor. We have kids and then all of my family and friends have little ones. The farm has a pretty cool playground for the kids to play on just a short walk from the reception barns. ( They have a big barn and a smaller one that has two adjoining rooms) They also include a hayride and a bonfire so you can make some smores. We are doing a fall wedding so this was appropriate for us. Not to mention the discounts we are getting from them for the pumpkins, hay bales and some other fall decor we are purchasing from them.