Students

Is it just me?

Sorry, I'm sure someone has brought this up before, but it is just something that is driving me crazy!

I'm an undergrad and whenever my classes find out I'm engaged and getting married next year, half of the class looks at me like a freak and the other half asks me a million questions about my FI and my wedding,  It makes me insane.  The people that look at me weird are clearly judging because I'm "too young to get married" while the others are prying for information about my wedding when they don't even know my name!

How do ya'll deal with this?

Re: Is it just me?

• Ikr! There are some people that I talk to for a few min. before class once in awhile who want to know everything and think they are being invited to the wedding when I barley know them! (and they never met my FI)! I don't mind talking about it at all since I'm so excited but I don't want to offend everyone when they find out they aren't coming. They know we want a small intimate wedding so you would think they would understand that only very close friends and family will be invited. The good thing is I will be graduating this May 2013 and the wedding isn't untill 2014 so we probably won't keep track of eachother anyways. As for the other side of things, I find that people who do not understand have either never been in love or a serious relationship. I think its just best to brush it off, ignore their comments and just embrace being engaged! I also think having my friends and family's support definetly helps tons! :) 

Ticker id: 9BQs

Ticker id: UK1c
  • Ignore it.  I have the same problem.  People are always super curious when they find out I'm engaged.  Then again, there's a significant number of people at my school who are also engaged, so it's not like I'm the only one.