Wedding Party

My bridesmaid plans to get married 2 weeks before I do. Would you be weirded out?

I have been engaged for 6 months. My wedding is next July. My bridesmaid got engaged over Christmas and her wedding is 2 weeks before mine. I'm the MOH. Normally, this wouldn't bother me, however I am in law school and she knows that next June (when her wedding is) I am studying my butt off for 4 weeks for the bar exam (to PASS law school). 
She never asked me if it was ok that she picked a date 2 weeks before mine, nor did she ask me if I was ok being her MOH and studying for the biggest exams of my life, and finishing up the planning for my own wedding. 
I told her that I could not guarantee my attendance at pre-wedding events like the rehearsal dinner, last minute appointments etc. She didn't seem too impressed with that.

WWYD? It kind of irks me because I already know she is going to be a high-maintenance, and I feel like she is taking advantage of my non-care attitude about weddings. My other friends have admitted that if I was ever to plan MY wedding 2 weeks before hers, she would have a stroke.

Re: My bridesmaid plans to get married 2 weeks before I do. Would you be weirded out?

• I would be annoyed  mostly because of everything going on in your life combined.  Not necessary only because of your wedding being 2 weeks early.

If it's going to be too much, just back out.  I would use the law school as the excuse not your wedding.   Just say that you are just going to be too busy to fully commit to the 'job' of MOH.(not that I really think MOH is a job, but this bride might think so)

What differentiates an average host and a great host is anticipating unexpressed needs and wants of their guests.  Just because the want/need is not expressed, doesn't mean it wouldn't be appreciated.