Colorado

Venue for a winter 2013 wedding

Hey ladies!
I'm new to the Colorado board. So, a little about me... I'm Meghan and my FI is Brandon. The FI and I are currently living in Texas due to his job but he is a Colorado native. When we sat down and talked about our wedding plans I truly wanted to know how he envisioned his wedding day, and unlike my the FI's of friends and my sister... he actually had an input! Which excited me! He said he always pictured a winter wedding Colorado. I on the other hand, had never really thought about it. I always imagined a fall wedding but half the weddings I had been to for friends and family were fall weddings so in my mind... I wanted something different but I just didn't know what. When he painted the picture of a winter wedding Colorado... I fell in love with the idea. So... enough of my babbling, I'm here to try to get any inputs on wedding venues for a winter wedding. We are very flexible on location due to the fact that we are "traveling" to our wedding destination any how. If anyone has any ideas, that would be amazing and very appreciated!

Re: Venue for a winter 2013 wedding

• Della Terra in Estes is amazing and would do a great winter wedding-I have seen alot of videos from weddings up there in the winter time. 

Tapestry House in LaPorte is gorgous as well in the winter.

It really all depends on if you want guarantee of snow or chance of snow.
  • Thank you for your response. Both venues are very beautiful. Della Terra definitely seems to be more what we had in mind. Being a winter wedding, we're kind of looking for our best chance of having snow.
  • Depends on your budget but almost all of the big ski resorts will do weddings at the summit, a lot of them tend to be on the pricier side though.

Good luck!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker 
      Visit The Knot!
  • if you want snow i would say the mountains like 
    estes with della terra, stanley hotel
    steamboat with catamount, grand, and sheraton
    winterpark