Students

Hello Fellow Students - any fellow MFTs?

So who else out there is as ambitious (read: crazy lol) as I am...

Working overnights almost full-time (30ish hours a week)
School full-time graduate student  (3-4 classes, 3 this semester)
Graduate assistantship (daytime 20 hours a week)
Planning a wedding (what little spare time I have left lol)

That will all be starting this fall...

I graduated college over 2 years ago now after 5 years undergraduate (to pursue dual bachelor degrees - Human Development & Family Studies (HDFS) and Psychology).  I was SOOOOOO done at that point.  I've been working full-time since then as a residential counselor in a group home, but hating my job all the while (there aren't many good opportunities for entry-level human services with only a bachelor's degree).  So I'm going back to school in the fall for my Masters in Marriage and Family Therapy.  I think it's the right time, because instead of being so over school, I'm actually psyched.  I also got a graduate assistantship with a pretty good stipend for this semester/year.  Next year I do a practicum, 3rd year is an internship and capstone project.  Oy vey lol

So here I am...wondering if I will ever see my FI or friends lol
"I don't know how it gets better than this. You take my hand and lead me head first - Fearless"
Anniversary

Visit The Nest! Visit The Nest! Visit The Nest! Visit The Nest!

Re: Hello Fellow Students - any fellow MFTs?

• Yep! I am a resident physician -- so I work over 80 hrs a week with some days being as long as 30-35 hours when I'm on call...FI is an resident physician too, so we regularly go days without seeing each other.

Don't worry this time in your life will pass and you will have a better career because of it! Also don't worry too much about the wedding stuff--that too will come :-)

Best of luck!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml