Not Engaged Yet

Intro! I guess I should...

I posted this in the intro thread, but I figured that I should add it in here and just say HI! to everyone. I've been lurking around here for a bit (almost so long its creepy) and you girls absolutely crack me up! I love the sense of community in here....that's hard to find among women. I hope to be able to get to know you all as I allow you to get to know me. 

Screen Name: dixie7701
Significant Other's Age:29
What You Do: I'm an Allstate Agent
What SO Does: Logistics director
State of Relationship: living together
How Long You've Been Together: 2 years
How You Met: We met in the 6th grade and reunited at our 10 year HS reunion...
Wedding Date (if you're engaged/married):
Real Babies: I have 2 daughters and a son from a previous marriage
Fur Babies: Lab named Koda and one totally neurotic Golden Retriever named Jenny
Loves: music, movies, baseball and beer
Hates: cauliflower, sweet potatoes and feet
Pet Peeves: socks on the floor, toilet paper that's upside down, and unrinsed dishes in the sink
Hobbies/Activities: I write music when I need to relax, sports, i also bake
Favorite Thing About Your SO: his kind and generous heart
Least Favorite Thing About Your SO: he leaves socks on the floor
Describe Your Personality: Sarcastic and fun...im pretty laid back
Snark Level (1 [low snark] - 10 [high snark]): 6ish
I've Been On TK Since: forever...2 years ago I think
How You Came to Be On TK: I was planning a bridal shower for a friend and google introduced us
How I like my potatoes: baked or mashed
Favorite book/author: no favorite author comes to mind, but my favorite book is called Tara Road by Maeve Binchy
Tell Us Something Interesting About Yourself: I wrote a song that has been recorded by a band in Ohio. They never made it big, but I still recieve $5 royalty checks once in a while hah

Re: Intro! I guess I should...

• SwazzleSwazzle member
    First Anniversary First Answer First Comment 5 Love Its