Luxury Weddings

Bridesmaids Gifts

Okay, so I know my wedding is really far away, but I’m considering starting to purchase some of my bridesmaids gifts now so I don’t have to worry about that expense later.  I’m thinking about getting everyone Tiffany’s necklaces with their first initial on it.  I don’t have an “official” bridesmaid list yet, but I absolutely know some of the people who will be bridesmaid like my cousin (who is my MOH) and my fiancé’s sister.  I was also thinking of getting them monogrammed robes in my wedding color for getting ready pictures, and maybe a bottle of wine each. 

I will obviously wait on purchasing those other things, but the necklaces are expensive, so I might want to start buying them now.  I’m a student right now, and my parents are paying for most of the wedding, so I think it makes sense to slowly buy the things I need to now, in case I don’t get a high-paying job right out of law school (very possible since I want to work for the Federal Government).

What did you all get your BMs?  What do you think of these necklaces?

http://www.tiffany.com/Shopping/Item.aspx?fromGrid=1&sku=GRP03133&mcat=148204&cid=287465&search_params=s+2-p+1-c+287465-r+101323338-x+-n+6-ri+-ni+0-t+

Re: Bridesmaids Gifts

• edited July 2013

I'm not a jewelry person, but I have gotten a Tiffany necklace as a BM and I have given them at my first wedding. I was actually registered at Tiffany, so it was easy to pick something out when I was in there creating the registry.

ETA- for some reason, TK always screws up my posts! I was just in my brother's wedding and we all had matching robes and wine glasses with our names and wedding role on them! The robe can be seen in the hair post.