Chit Chat
Options

Smart ladies!

So many of you appear to be and I am sure are, very smart women.   I am curious although I am sure its none of my business, how old are you?  What is your level of education?  What kind of work do you do?     I am 51, MOG.  I graduated from HS in 1980.  Did a year of college.   Quit to get married.  Had 3 children, stayed married for 22 years, got divorced and ive been on my own for several years.  I work as a home health aide.   My son  is 25, will be 26 when he marries next fall.  He is a middle school science and social studies teacher.  His fiance ,25,  whom/who I adore is a middle school science  teacher also. 

Re: Smart ladies!

• Options
    I'm 28. I finished HS in 2003, did a legal secretarial diploma in 2004, did a year of LLB in 2006 and a year of Information Science in 2008. I've worked as a cashier, a receptionist, a switchboard operator, a stock controller, a legal secretary, a course administrator, a video store clerk, a bookkeeper, a data capturer, a writer, an editor, and now a social media manager. I'll also be working as a short-course facilitator in the future.
    imageDaisypath Friendship tickers
  • Options
    melbelleupmelbelleup member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment First Answer
    edited November 2013
    I'm 24. Finished HS in 2008. Went to college from 2008-2011 (graduated a semester early) with a degree in Secondary Education- German. I've worked as a cashier at Lowe's until Sept '12 while I was in college. Currently working for a school district as an administrative assistant (I do all the budget, findings, and paperwork for a grant). They don't have German in the location I moved to, which I knew when I moved down here because my FI got a high school social studies job. I have two lovely and hyper Shetland sheepdogs (see pic) that I show competitively in Agility as well :)