Not Engaged Yet

Me or the dog?

I'm the biggest dog lover ever. I work in animal rescue for a living. I've been dating my man for a year. I go to stay the night at his place tonight and we have to lock his one dog out of the bedroom b/c she is crazy as hell. She jumps on the bed. Sleeps on top of your head or in between us. Then she wakes up and licks his head. It is so gross! His two dogs wake up at 6:30am to begin with...so staying the night at his house is a lot for a single mom who would love some sleep. Anyway, she gets locked out at night. I don't stay over very often. Well tonight after a really hard week I go over and we finally go to bed (without sex mind you b/c he only had three beers and two glasses of wine). The dog whines, jumps and paws at the door for an hour. I try to wake my man and no luck.I jumped on the bed, I shook him, said his name, turned on my phone, the light and then decided to pack my stuff. Still didn't wake up. I let the dog in and they snuggled up like soul mates and he still didn't wake up. Finally before I get out the door I wake him to let him know I'm leaving. "You don't have to go babe." "Yes I really do" "Ok" Yeah that's all I got. Really? It's in the teens outside and I don't sleep over often and you're just going to be like peace out? His dogs are CRAZY spoiled and misbehaved. Coming from a dog lover I can put up with a lot of crap....but at some point enough is enough. I could rant on all night about everything else, but I just needed to vent. Whew.

Re: Me or the dog?

• @palmbreeze

I am sorry to hear that. I would give him the benefit of the doubt about him being fully awake when you told him you were going home. I know I have woke my FI up during the night and we talk about something but he doesn't really know what's going on at the time. 

Talk to him about it in person when you two have the time and explain that he has to do something if he wants you to be able to spend the night.