Not Engaged Yet
Options

New here--not engaged YET!

Hey everyone!!
I've been lurking around for a few days and have found you guys so entertaining!  I love to see a board of people who have forged friendships over the internet and who are honest with each other!  I hope you don't mind if I join in... I see that there is a questionnaire for newbies, so I'll start there!

Screen Name: BreRhodes 
Significant Other's Age:27
What You Do: I work in real estate, but I have one more year of school before I'm a teacher
What SO Does: He is an auto technician, but also in school, only he wants to be a pilot
State of Relationship: Not engaged yet, but it's coming! 
How Long You've Been Together: It will be 12 years in March
How You Met: I am best friends with his cousin, we started chatting on AOL instant messenger as teens :) 
Wedding Date (if you're engaged/married): Not yet decided
Real Babies: a 6 year old daughter
Fur Babies: 1 cat
Loves: How I met your Mother, ice cream, margaritas, the beach, netflix, wine, Christmas, pizza... maybe I should just say eating in general.
Hates: Winter!! 'Tis the season, right?
Pet Peeves: People who ignore the 10 items or less sign at the grocery store, loud chewers in the movie theater, and people who don't drive AT LEAST the speed limit.
Hobbies/Activities: I'm a winter bum, but in warmer weather I love running, rollerblading, swimming, drinking on patios, and I love reading.
Favorite Thing About Your SO: He makes me laugh... a lot!  He is also always incredibly warm, it's like having a personal heated blanket when I want it.
Least Favorite Thing About Your SO: His use of horrible language when he gets mad at inanimate objects.. it's hard to teach your kid not to use the F bomb if your dad yells it at his malfunctioning computer.....